ArtsROC offers innovative after-school programs in lego education, music & language.

Call Today! 585.218.9125              Email info@artsroc.net       
Arts ROC Inc is a 501c3 organization
ArtsROC 2015 Summer Camps - Pittsford, New York

Minecraft Summer Camps 

  • ArtsROC offers 9 weeks of awesome Minecraft camps for ages 8-14!
  • Camps run Monday-Friday, 9am-3pm ($280/week)
  • Daily aftercare available until 5:30pm ($75/week)
  • Daily pizza party lunch & snacks provided
  •    

ArtsROC's innovative computer-based Minecraft camps allow children to explore their creativity while improving their technical skills. Students can improve their game play, create personalized skin packs, learn to install their own mods, and participate in individual and group challenges on our internal ArtsROC Minecraft servers.

Each camp day consists of Minecraft challenges and activities interspersed with art/crafting, LEGO challenges, outside play, and free-play time, in a Montessori-style setting. In addition to Minecraft, campers are also welcome to build with our extensive collection of LEGOs. Our unique blend of computer and hands-on activities provide a dynamic atmosphere and keep the children interested and engaged. Students may use ArtsROC computers and Minecraft login information, or they may bring their own from home. (Ask us about a $25 discount for bringing your own computer!)

ArtsROC provides morning and afternoon snacks as well as a daily pizza lunch. Students are also invited to participate in outside play at least twice a day (it is summer, after all!). We maintain a 1:10 adult staff to student ratio in all of our camps, with additional staffing from high-school students. 
(Note: we reserve the right to charge a late pickup fee of $25, in the event of pickup after 5:30pm)

A typical day at Minecraft Camp:

8:45-9:00: Drop-off
9:00-9:30: Camp meeting - schedule and daily challenges
9:30-10:15: First challenge
10:15-10:30: Snack
10:30-11:00: Outside play 
11:00-11:30: Second challenge
11:30-noon: Third challenge 
noon-12:30: Lunch

12:30-1:00: Outside play

1:15-2:00: Fourth challenge
2:00-2:30: Self-directed play
2:30-2:45: Clean up

2:45-3:00: Snack and pick-up!
3:00-5:30: Aftercare challenges, outdoor play


 

  First Day Last Day Minecraft Theme 
 1 Monday, June 29 Friday, July 3 LAN World Exploration 
 2 Monday, July 6 Friday, July 10 Build A Theme Park
 3 Monday, July 13 Friday, July 17 Monster Mania 
 4 Monday, July 20 Friday, July 25 Diamond Mining 
 5 Monday, July 27 Friday, July 31 Mastering Mods 
 6 Monday, August 3 Friday, August 7 Creative Quests 
 7 Monday, August 10 Friday, August 14 Using Redstone 
 8 Monday, August 17 Friday, August 21 Surviving Survival Mode 
 9 Monday, August 24 Friday, August 28 Mod Madness
Website Builder